The WebDAV client for the iPhone.
- shows a manual screen.
- displays the properties of the current collection.
- creates a new folder.
- uploads a pictures.
- creates a new or modifies an existing text file.
- stores the current resource (and all children) in the cache.
- deletes the current resource.
- displays the content of the current file.
- renames the current resource.
- sends a link to the current resource via eMail.
If set all files are listed. If not all files will a leading "." or with a set
DAV:ishiddenproperty are filtered.
If set the password (if any) will be saved internally. If you select the used URL and username from the LRU list the password line will be automatically filled out.
If a connection shall be established using the encrypted and safe variant of HTTP named HTTPS the server has to identify using a certificate. Part of this certificate is an expiration date and a trust chain identifying that you're talking with the desired server. Sometimes the expiration date is expired and therefore the certificate invalid. If the root of the trust chain is not a trusted (eg. self signed) root certificate in your device or the name of the server does not fit to the name stored in the trust chain the certificate is invalid too. Without accepting this "invalid" certificate no connection can be established.
As soon as the cache is enabled all responses sent by the server are stored into the local database. If the limit of the database is reached the oldest entries are automatically removed. You can set the database quota fitting you needs. If you have plenty of memory left on your device there is no reason to be stingy with the database size.
When connecting to a server you have to define the maximum age of cache entries to be used. If you choose
liveall displayed information is retrieved from the WebDAV server and the cache is only used to backup the data locally for further use. If you choose
infiniteall informations is taken out of the cache if present. You can use this mode for a complete off-line use of the repository browsing and displaying formerly visited resources.
As soon as you modify a resource the resource itself and the parent collection is invalidated. You can refresh the displayed informations by pressing the refresh button in the navigation bar which always leads to a new request against the server.
- if the resource is under version control and checked in.
- if the resource is under version control and checked out.
- if the resource is locked.
- the contents of a collection is listed, or
- the content of a file is displayed (indicated by a background image suggesting the content type in the middle of the line), or
- the properties of a file are displayed.
- for PDF files
- for HTML files
- for text files
- for graphic files
- for audio files
- for video files
- for office and iWork files
If the FAQ doesn't answer your question and you still are in trouble you can send us an E-Mail containing the URL (and username/password if needed), the path to the resource and a description how to reproduce the problem and we'll try to help. Send the email to iPhone@greenbytes.de.